play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autobahn

At Autobahn we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to our customers.The majority of the cars we retail are Volkswagens here at Autobahn ageing from 2000 to 2014. So our reviews on our cars in some cases are based on cars that are 14 years old at the point of sale, please keep this in mind when reading our reviews and leaving reviews. We sell used Volkswagens not new ones, of course we do our upmost to keep our customers happy but in the real world this cannot always be the case. When leaving us a review please take your time in doing so and if you think we have not be fair or not given you the service you believe you deserve please do not hesitate to call us first. Please do not leave reviews because we will not discount a car to you or because we would not take your car in part exchange or you come to see us without making an appointment and when you arrive the car you have seen has been sold. So if possible please bare this in mind when hitting that review button.

Kind regards Autobahn

 

 

Write a review

Autobahn

Autobahn
5
4.9

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Car Dealer

    By Mark W on 21 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly service. We purchased a VW beetle convertible from Justin and could not have hoped for a better experience. High standard of vehicles that are well presented. Highly recommended. Thank you


  • 5

    Brilliant service, good cars. No hard sell.

    By Lynn R on 19 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service from someone who knows his cars . Delighted with my new second hand VW Polo.


  • 5

    Golf Match 1.9 tdi

    By Ben P on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a 2007 Golf Match from Autobahn recently, had a problem with the boot central locking not working which was quickly dealt with by Justin himself, and it only took a few minutes. Certainly a far better service than any main dealer I have experienced. Thanks again.

    Reply from Autobahn on 02/03/17

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review .I was happy to help you with this issue, and it was totally my fault not explaining the deadlock feature on the boot locks on mk4 golfs and the key needs to be placed in central position if your using the key in the lock and double click the key remote to open boot hatch kind regards Justin.


  • 5

    Autobahn car review

    By Lorraine C on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic family run company with no pushy salesman like in the main dealers ! Highly recommend to anyone wanting a quality Volkswagen , will definitely use again when its time to replace my Golf Thanks again

    Reply from Autobahn on 02/03/17

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Lorraine kind regards Justin


  • 5

    excellent

    By N M on 15 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'm over the moon with my new golf drives a dream and what a lovely company to deal with so genuine and all about the customers satisfaction, will Defo be buying my next car there and will recommend to all my friends, thanks again


  • 5

    Friendly and relaxed

    By Dale S on 12 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly family run business,I felt comfortable and not pressured in any way. I had one small issue which was dealt with swiftly and professionaly.

    Reply from Autobahn on 13/02/17

    Hi there Dale thankyou for your kind review and even given it seems a while ago now,I hope you are still enjoying the car? and again sorry about the rear washer squirter not working correctly after you purchased the car but we got there in the end. kindest regards justin & Lisa @ autobahn


  • 5

    seat ibiza sport coupe

    By Jodie M on 14 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Justin was a very lovely man, very paitent, not pushy, and drove back like a dream. Just bought my first Seat ibiza Sport coupe of Autoban/Justin and was a overall lovely experience.


  • 5

    Reliable seller

    By Kristian B on 10 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Happy with the car I bought, even if it has few minors defects (nothing serious). Seller was nice and friendly even if he put me under some pressure to buy it as soon as possible. I reccomend this family run bussness.

    Reply from Autobahn on 11/04/20

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review on this lockdown bank holiday Friday on the 2010 polo you purchased from us on the 18/11/2019. We take note that you have had non specific minor faults (nothing major) with your car. From our records we have not had contact with you since your purchase, I have also checked our warranty records and there have been no claims made or contact with Autoguard warranty, so unfortunately it's always hard to help a customer with issues if we have not been informed until they let us know within a review. However, in saying that a 10 year old car can have minor faults. I also have taken note you mention that I put you under pressure to buy the car but from memory I collected you from the station and returned you to the station after viewing the car, then re-collected you again some four days later to collect the car. Therefore I cannot understand how you was put under pressure to buy the car as we simply have, no high pressure sales.


  • 5

    Superb Customer Service

    By Joy L on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just a few words to say thank you to Justin for all the help and advice given to me in the search for a new car, being a single mother and not mechanically minded Justin took me through the step by step process regarding running costs , reliability and practically car for my needs. Thank you


  • 5

    Great Service

    By rollie S on 04 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great. Very professional and friendly service. We purchased a VW Polo from Justin and could not have hoped for a better experience. High standard of vehicles that are well presented. Highly recommended. Thank you


Autobahn

Telephone:
01892 832402 07703 039938

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 21:00
Thursday 09:00 - 21:00
Friday 09:00 - 21:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Autobahn

Address:
46 Whetsted Road,
Kent,
Kent,
TN12 6RT