play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autobahn

At Autobahn we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to our customers.The majority of the cars we retail are Volkswagens here at Autobahn ageing from 2000 to 2014. So our reviews on our cars in some cases are based on cars that are 14 years old at the point of sale, please keep this in mind when reading our reviews and leaving reviews. We sell used Volkswagens not new ones, of course we do our upmost to keep our customers happy but in the real world this cannot always be the case. When leaving us a review please take your time in doing so and if you think we have not be fair or not given you the service you believe you deserve please do not hesitate to call us first. Please do not leave reviews because we will not discount a car to you or because we would not take your car in part exchange or you come to see us without making an appointment and when you arrive the car you have seen has been sold. So if possible please bare this in mind when hitting that review button.

Kind regards Autobahn

 

 

Write a review

Autobahn

Autobahn
5
4.9

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Golf Match 1.9 tdi

    By Ben P on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a 2007 Golf Match from Autobahn recently, had a problem with the boot central locking not working which was quickly dealt with by Justin himself, and it only took a few minutes. Certainly a far better service than any main dealer I have experienced. Thanks again.

    Reply from Autobahn on 02/03/17

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review .I was happy to help you with this issue, and it was totally my fault not explaining the deadlock feature on the boot locks on mk4 golfs and the key needs to be placed in central position if your using the key in the lock and double click the key remote to open boot hatch kind regards Justin.


  • 5

    Autobahn car review

    By Lorraine C on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic family run company with no pushy salesman like in the main dealers ! Highly recommend to anyone wanting a quality Volkswagen , will definitely use again when its time to replace my Golf Thanks again

    Reply from Autobahn on 02/03/17

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Lorraine kind regards Justin


  • 5

    excellent

    By N M on 15 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'm over the moon with my new golf drives a dream and what a lovely company to deal with so genuine and all about the customers satisfaction, will Defo be buying my next car there and will recommend to all my friends, thanks again


  • 5

    Friendly and relaxed

    By Dale S on 12 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly family run business,I felt comfortable and not pressured in any way. I had one small issue which was dealt with swiftly and professionaly.

    Reply from Autobahn on 13/02/17

    Hi there Dale thankyou for your kind review and even given it seems a while ago now,I hope you are still enjoying the car? and again sorry about the rear washer squirter not working correctly after you purchased the car but we got there in the end. kindest regards justin & Lisa @ autobahn


  • 5

    If Carlsberg made motor traders!

    By Kevin M on 12 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Golf from Autobahn and when I went to look at the car guess what! It was exactly as described. In fact, better! At no time did I feel under pressure and I found them a pleasure to deal with. After having the car for a few weeks I personally damaged the bodywork in a car park and after many outrageous quotations I called Autobahn for seeking advice. Not only did they repair the car to a very high standard at a more than competitive rate they even lent me a courtesy car while the work was carried out..... FREE of charge. Honestly, I couldn’t praise this company enough and I would highly recommend a phone call to Autobahn if you was considering purchasing a VW even if just for advice as his knowledge is extensive and honest. Ten Stars if they were available..


  • 5

    If you’re looking for a VW, Justin’s ya man!

    By Emily B on 18 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommended Autobahn ! Finally found my VW Golf 1.6 Petrol which was exactly what I was looking for. Justin offers a thorough and professional service so I felt very comfortable as a single woman with no knowledge of cars buying a my car from him. Everything was fully explained and I drove away very happy. 😘 There’s been a minor issue with the central locking and Justin very kindly checked it all out and sorted the problem. No issues. I can’t recommend Autobahn enough. If you’re looking for VW, Justin’s ya man! 👍🏼


  • 5

    Good service

    By L W on 22 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We dealt with Justin he was very knowledgeable about the Volkswagen product, and very passionate about his job and makes it very clear that he is selling a used product and there not new cars, but I did feel very comfortable dealing with Justin at autobahn, we did have a very small issue with the car with a rattle from the passenger seat,which turned out to be the sun visor not in the holder, but it was rectified promptly but we did have to return the car for this,and they did not want to come and collect the car but in all a great service.


  • 5

    Fast, efficient service!

    By Ann M on 22 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my VW polo a year ago and needed a new battery. Justin fitted me in the next day and only charged me cost price! Amazing service!


  • 5

    Brilliant car sales

    By Jane P on 03 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Customer service is exceptional, knows what he’s talking about with his cars, friendly approach and no pressure. A fantastic company to deal with.


  • 5

    Fantastic & Trustworthy Dealer

    By joanne F on 12 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My husband bought me a Stunning VW Beetle Harvest Moon soft top earlier in the Year & it is very much Loved ever since the day we collected We would like to say what a fantastic trustworthy Dealership & nothing was too much trouble ,plenty of imformation on the car given & New Mats /Hood Cover&Hood Protector provided also a free Mot when next Due Thanks again for a trouble free transaction & we have already recommended you to many friends


Autobahn

Telephone:
01892 832402 07703 039938

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 21:00
Thursday 09:00 - 21:00
Friday 09:00 - 21:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Autobahn

Address:
46 Whetsted Road,
Kent,
Kent,
TN12 6RT