play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autobahn

At Autobahn we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to our customers.The majority of the cars we retail are Volkswagens here at Autobahn ageing from 2000 to 2014. So our reviews on our cars in some cases are based on cars that are 14 years old at the point of sale, please keep this in mind when reading our reviews and leaving reviews. We sell used Volkswagens not new ones, of course we do our upmost to keep our customers happy but in the real world this cannot always be the case. When leaving us a review please take your time in doing so and if you think we have not be fair or not given you the service you believe you deserve please do not hesitate to call us first. Please do not leave reviews because we will not discount a car to you or because we would not take your car in part exchange or you come to see us without making an appointment and when you arrive the car you have seen has been sold. So if possible please bare this in mind when hitting that review button.

Kind regards Autobahn

 

 

Write a review

Autobahn

Autobahn
5
5.0

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Golf Match 1.9 tdi

    By Ben P on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a 2007 Golf Match from Autobahn recently, had a problem with the boot central locking not working which was quickly dealt with by Justin himself, and it only took a few minutes. Certainly a far better service than any main dealer I have experienced. Thanks again.

    Reply from Autobahn on 02/03/17

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review .I was happy to help you with this issue, and it was totally my fault not explaining the deadlock feature on the boot locks on mk4 golfs and the key needs to be placed in central position if your using the key in the lock and double click the key remote to open boot hatch kind regards Justin.


  • 5

    Autobahn car review

    By Lorraine C on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic family run company with no pushy salesman like in the main dealers ! Highly recommend to anyone wanting a quality Volkswagen , will definitely use again when its time to replace my Golf Thanks again

    Reply from Autobahn on 02/03/17

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Lorraine kind regards Justin


  • 5

    excellent

    By N M on 15 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'm over the moon with my new golf drives a dream and what a lovely company to deal with so genuine and all about the customers satisfaction, will Defo be buying my next car there and will recommend to all my friends, thanks again


  • 5

    Friendly and relaxed

    By Dale S on 12 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly family run business,I felt comfortable and not pressured in any way. I had one small issue which was dealt with swiftly and professionaly.

    Reply from Autobahn on 13/02/17

    Hi there Dale thankyou for your kind review and even given it seems a while ago now,I hope you are still enjoying the car? and again sorry about the rear washer squirter not working correctly after you purchased the car but we got there in the end. kindest regards justin & Lisa @ autobahn


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Joy D on 30 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent and trustworthy salesman is Justin. Man of his word. Bought a 1.4 VW Polo are is customer service is excellent. Very professional experience of dealing with Justin. If you are after a new car, Justin can be trusted. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    A real pleasure to buy from, thank you.

    By Richard C on 27 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I'm not generally a review writer but, felt I really should pass on my recent buying experience with Autobahn. My niece wanted a replacement Polo but was regrettably very short of the cost of a new one. On the recommendation of a neighbour who had previously bought from this car dealer, we bought a really nice Polo. The car was so beautifully prepared it made us embarrassed about our own 6 month old Golf! The salesman was very friendly and extremely patient with us, not having bought a second hand car for over 20 years, guiding us through everything from start to finish. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for making, what we thought would be a difficult task, so straightforward and pleasurable. We wish you all the best for the future.


  • 5

    Fantastic service - VW Polo

    By Molly H on 08 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service today with Autobahn, going above and beyond to help me out. Justin was very friendly and super helpful, can’t thank him enough for all of his help! Would massively recommend him and Autobahn to anyone, especially if looking for a Volkswagen as their knowledge is second to none.


  • 5

    Need a used VW car specialist? Look no further! :)

    By Samantha C on 07 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to recommend Autobahn, extremely friendly and outgoing, we got greeted with a big smile, we were referred to the expert mechanic to service our 2005 VW Golf, the job was done perfectly and to our utmost satisfaction and I would love to recommend these guys to anyone who has interest in used VW cars, as well as servicing them, you can rely on Justin and Jordan to provide a 5-star service, you will walk in with a smile and leave with an even bigger smile. Very recommended, if you have a used VW car that needs some professional love and care, don't go anywhere else. Thanks again!


  • 5

    Highly Recommended!

    By Yashna S on 02 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 2010 VW Polo in September 2018 with very low mileage. Car was in near perfect condition, it had had 4 new tires fitted and had been serviced and MOTed. Very happy with the car, have had no issues a year later and Justin offers excellent customer service even after the purchase. Would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Great customer service and great car

    By Mark B on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a VW Polo from Justin. Excellent condition and low mileage. Very well presented. Justin even replaced the battery after a couple of weeks free of charge as it was a bit sluggish on turnover which isn’t covered on the warranty. Will definitely recommend to family and friends when they are looking for a new car.


Autobahn

Telephone:
01892 832402 07703 039938

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 21:00
Thursday 09:00 - 21:00
Friday 09:00 - 21:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Autobahn

Address:
46 Whetsted Road,
Kent,
Kent,
TN12 6RT