play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autobahn

At Autobahn we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to our customers.The majority of the cars we retail are Volkswagens here at Autobahn ageing from 2000 to 2014. So our reviews on our cars in some cases are based on cars that are 14 years old at the point of sale, please keep this in mind when reading our reviews and leaving reviews. We sell used Volkswagens not new ones, of course we do our upmost to keep our customers happy but in the real world this cannot always be the case. When leaving us a review please take your time in doing so and if you think we have not be fair or not given you the service you believe you deserve please do not hesitate to call us first. Please do not leave reviews because we will not discount a car to you or because we would not take your car in part exchange or you come to see us without making an appointment and when you arrive the car you have seen has been sold. So if possible please bare this in mind when hitting that review button.

Kind regards Autobahn

 

 

Write a review

Autobahn

Autobahn
5
5.0

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Very Satisfied Customer!

    By Mark T on 08 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Nearly seven years ago I bought a 10-year-old, low mileage Golf from Autobahn. The service was excellent, friendly and efficient. The car was also excellent - it's the best car I've owned, the purchase price was the least I've ever paid for a used car, and I kept it longer than any other car I've owned - I finally traded it in a few days ago. So it's safe to say I'm a satisfied customer!


  • 5

    Five stars.

    By Laura B on 28 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with the service at Autobahn- professional, sincere and accommodating. Bought a Golf TDI in great condition and cared for. Really impressed with his service - we’ve not experienced from any other car dealers to date. Would buy from him again.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Tricia T on 25 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Was recommended Autobahn by a friend who had purchased her Golf few years prior. Justin is so helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble. Bought my first Golf and have never looked back really lovely car and Justin was a pleasure to do business with. Partner has also since bought his Golf from Autobahn. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Very good car and customer service

    By Jon H on 19 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mk5 Golf from Justin in Aug 2016, he found the car and price range I required and as soon as I saw the car, I bought it. Supplied with service, valet and new car mats as well as refurbished alloys, looked as good as new. Justin explained the extended warranty but did not push it on me but for piece of mind I took it and low and behold, some 9 months later I had an issue with a warning light which Justin immediately identified as a problem with the ABS pump which he arranged to have replaced after helping me deal with the warranty company, who were also good by the way. Justin's knowledge and experience with VWs is second to none and he'll go the extra mile to help. Would buy from again in the future.


  • 5

    Trustworthy

    By Gordon I on 02 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Polo SD 1.9 a couple of years ago from Autobahn Five Oak Green. Excellent service and a great little car as well. I have had no problems at all and have recently been in touch with Justin who owns the business about another vehicle. I would definitely use him again.


  • 5

    Friendly experience, with peace of mind.

    By Tom R on 30 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I have bought 2 cars from Autobahn now. Each time I have been extremely please with both the cars and the friendly service throughout the process. The Golfs we have had have been great examples with low mileage and good bodywork, both at a reasonable price. The follow up service is great if you have any quires, and the decent warranty gives you that piece of mind that. I would definitely go back for a third time.


  • 5

    Great customer service, friendly, no pushy sales.

    By Becca H on 10 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Polo from Justin a couple of months ago now. I'd had a Polo for 7 years and was looking for an upgrade since mine had 100,000 miles on the clock and was no longer as reliable as it once was. I went to view cars a few days after Christmas, no pushy sales, he let me browse all the cars I was interested in and gave me info about them. I went to go and view another Polo somewhere else that afternoon and then went back to Autobahn because his cars were in much better condition, had been given a lot more love, he was not pushy at all about securing a sale and was very friendly. I took the Polo for a test drive and was very happy! I went back and put down a deposit, I got the car very soon afterwards and I am still really happy with it. The plastic cap on the drivers side door lock came off and the inspection light came on within the first couple of months and Justin fixed these for me for free. Highly recommended, very happy customer!

    Reply from Autobahn on 12/03/17

    Hi Becca thanks for your very kind review and sorry for your service light popping on and door lock button popping off,and just to let you no your little old skool polo 1.0 survived going to breakers and still lives on and gifted by us to someone to use as there first car,and they love it and has just coved a long journey up north and back and i believe they will be using as the festival transport this summer.Ps we did give it a little love in the workshop before giving it away to the young lady.


  • 5

    Vw Polo 1.9 Tdi Sport

    By Gary M on 08 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend giving Justin a call if your looking for a car.Brought my car from him in Feb 2017 and the car is a total dream.Justin sorted out a couple of things with the car without any problems.He is very very friendly and you are totally at ease when dealing with him.Would definitly use him again. His stock is of the highest quality.

    Reply from Autobahn on 12/03/17

    Thankyou very much for your kind review Gary good luck with the polo enjoy the economy.


  • 5

    Autobahn Dealer Experience

    By Gary K on 10 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure doing business with you at Autobahn. The vehicle we purchased was exactly as advertised and your knowledge and service is first class. I would not hesitate recommending you or returning in the future.

    Reply from Autobahn on 11/02/17

    Hi Gary thankyou for your kind review it is most appreciated kind regards justin


  • 5

    Great to deal with and will recommend to friends

    By P M on 13 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a polo for our daughter from autobahn at five oak green,justin the owner of autobahn dealt with us direct, he has a passion for the brand he sells (Vw) and we would buy from autobahn again and recommend to our friends and family.

    Reply from Autobahn on 11/02/17

    Hi thankyou for your kind review and the one on yell.com.I'm not sure which polo you possible bought,but we are pleased you like the polo and we welcome any of your friends and family to come to see us kind regards Lisa @ Autobahn Vw


‹ Prev Next ›

Autobahn

Telephone:
01892 832402 07703 039938

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 21:00
Thursday 09:00 - 21:00
Friday 09:00 - 21:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Autobahn

Address:
46 Whetsted Road,
Kent,
Kent,
TN12 6RT